Admin Login

The US Composting Council Announces The 2016 Board of Directors

November 2, 2015

The US Composting Council has announced the results of its annual Board of Directors election. Re-elected to the Board were Brian Fleury of WeCare Organics and Lorrie Loder of Synagro. Three new faces will join the board in 2016: Sarah Martinez, Eco-Products; Greg Gelewski, Onondaga County Resource Recovery Agency and Susan Thoman, Cedar Grove Composting.

They join Clayton Leonard – New Earth Inc,; Tim Goodman – Natureworks; Robert Michtisch – University of Wisconsin; Patrick Geraty – St. Louis Composting; Wayne King Sr. – ERTH Products; Rod Tyler – Filtrexx; Matt Cotton – Integrated Waste Management Consulting; Frank Franciosi – Novozymes; Jeff Ziegenbein – Inland Regional Compost Authority and Chuck Wilson – A-1 Organics.

Three directors, Heidi Ringhofer – Western Lake Suburban Sanitary Commission; Paul Sellew – Harvest Power and Rhodes Yepsen – Biodegradable Products Institute, are leaving the board.

“On behalf of the US Composting Council, I would like to thank the outgoing directors for their dedicated service to the organization and the membership,” said Rod Tyler, USCC president. “I would also like to welcome the new board members to the Board. It’s an honor to have the opportunity to serve with this group of experts,” Tyler said “and we look forward to introducing the new Board and Officers at our Annual Conference in January in Jacksonville.”

The Board will meet on November 20th to elect the Executive Committee and Board officers.