US Composting Council Announces 2018 Board of Directors Election Results

November 3, 2017

Reston, VA – – The US Composting Council announced today the results of its annual Board of Directors election. Re-elected to the Board were Sarah Martinez of Eco-Products; Dr. Robert Michitsch of University of Wisconsin; and Tim Goodman of Natureworks.  Four new members who join the U.S. Composting Council Board of Directors in 2018, Pierce Louis, Dirt Hugger, Eileen Banyra, Community Compost Company, Jeff Bradley, Vermeer, and Bob Shanz, Barnes Nursery.

They will join board members Greg Gelewski, Onondaga County Resource Recovery Agency, Susan Thoman, Cedar Grove Composting,  Patrick Geraty – St. Louis Composting, Brian Fleury, WeCare Organics, Joseph DiNorscia, Laurel Valley Soils, Bob Yost, A1 Organics, John Janes, Caterpillar, Inc. and Lorrie Loder-Rossiter, Murdoch Enterprises.

Departing from the board are Clayton Leonard – New Earth Inc,  and longtime board members Wayne King Sr. – ERTH Products, Matt Cotton – Integrated Waste Management Consulting, and Jeff Ziegenbein – Inland Regional Compost Authority.

“On behalf of the US Composting Council, I would like to welcome the new board members to the Board. It’s an honor to have the opportunity to serve with this group of experts,” said Lorrie Loder-Rossiter, USCC president. “I also want  to thank the outgoing directors for their dedicated service to the organization and membership. People like Wayne King, who has served in some fashion on the board throughout his entire composting career, and Matt Cotton, another longtime board member, are extremely difficult to replace in terms of their dedication and institutional memory.”

The new Board and Officers will be introduced at the Members Meeting of the Annual Conference in January in Atlanta, GA.

The Board will meet to elect the Executive Committee and Board officers in December as prescribed by USCC bylaws.